24h Le Mans
13/04/2018 - 16:31

LMP2 driver line-up update for the 2018 24 Hours of Le Mans

Though the teams have until May 10th to inform the Automobile Club de l'Ouest of the composition of their driver line-ups destined for the 86th edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, some have already revealed their trios, namely in the LMP2 class.
LMP2 driver line-up update for the 2018 24 Hours of Le Mans

This article is based on team announcements and does not constitute an official entry list. That will be released after the deadline of May 10, 2018 has passed (read Focus on the 24 Hours of Le Mans regulations: Driver nomination).

As in LMP1, a few spots remain available in LMP2, the class in which all cars are powered by Gibson. Only G-Drive Racing, Jackie Chan DC Racing (Ligier) and SMP Racing have yet to reveal their full driver line-ups.

Note the return of Loïc Duval - overall winner at the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 2013 with Audi - and the arrival in the class of several renowned drivers from Formula 1, like Juan Pablo Montoya (winner at the Indianapolis 500 in 2000 and 2015), Pastor Maldonado (the last driver to give the Williams team a victory, in Barcelona in 2012) and Paul Di Resta (winner in DTM, the German touring car championship, in 2010).


22   United Autosports                       Ligier JS P217      Phil Hanson, Filipe Albuquerque, Paul Di Resta

23   Panis-Barthez Compétition       Ligier JS P217      Timothé Buret, Julien Canal, Will Stevens

25   Algarve Pro Racing                     Ligier JS P217      Mark Patterson, Ate De Jong, Tacksung Kim

26   G-Drive Racing                             Oreca 07               Roman Rusinov, Jean-Eric Vergne

28   TDS Racing                                   Oreca 07               François Perrodo, Matthieu Vaxivière, Loïc Duval

29   Racing Team Nederland              Dallara P217       Frits van Eerd, Giedo van der Garde, Jan Lammers

31   DragonSpeed                                Oreca 07               Roberto Gonzalez, Pastor Maldonado, Nathanaël Berthon

32   United Autosports                        Ligier JS P217     Hugo de Sadeleer, Will Owen, Juan Pablo Montoyo

33   Jackie Chan DC Racing               Ligier JS P217     David Cheng

34   Jackie Chan DC Racing               Ligier JS P217    Jacques Nicolet

35   SMP Racing                                   Dallara P217       Victor Shaytar

36   Signatech Alpine Matmut           Alpine A470         Nicolas Lapierre, Pierre Thiriet, André Negraõ

37   Jackie Chan DC Racing               Oreca 07              Jazeman Jaafar, Weiron Tan, Afiq Ikhwan Yazid

38   Jackie Chan DC Racing               Oreca 07              Ho-Pin Tung, Gabriel Aubry, Stéphane Richelmi

39   Graff - So24                                  Oreca 07              Vincent Capillaire, Jonathan Hirschi, Tristan Gommendy

40   G-Drive Racing                             Oreca 07              James Allen, Enzo Guibbert, José Guterriez

44   Eurasia Motorsport                      Ligier JS P217    Tracy Krohn, Niclas Jönsson, Andrea Bertolini

47   Cetilar Villorba Corse                  Dallara P217        Roberto Lacorte, Andrea Belicchi, Giorgio Sernagiotto

48   IDEC Sport                                     Oreca 07              Paul Lafargue, Paul-Loup Chatin, Memo Rojas

50   Larbre Compétition                      Ligier JS P217    Erwin Creed, Romano Ricci, Fernando Rees


PHOTO (Copyright - ACO/Nikon): Team IDEC Sport and Signatech Alpine will once again take the start at the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 2018.