24h Le Mans
09/06/2019 - 15:01

24 Hours of Le Mans – TDS Racing (LMP2)

This year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans sees a record number of entrants on the grid. We take a look at the 43 teams behind the 62 cars in the field. Here we give you the lowdown on LMP2 team TDS Racing.
24 Hours of Le Mans – TDS Racing (LMP2)

Team: TDS Racing

Class: LMP2

Car and Drivers:

#28 ORECA 07-Gibson

  • François Perrodo (7th participation)
  • Matthieu Vaxiviere (3rd participation)
  • Loïc Duval (9th participation, overall winner in 2013)

Team Achievements:

A long-standing major player in LMP2, Xavier Combet's team scored the pole and the second step on the class podium in 2014 (under the name Thiriet by TDS Racing at the time).

Team Goals at the 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans:

Gentleman-driver François Perrodo, Loïc Duval and Matthieu Vaxivière form a driver line-up whose speed and experience make it a serious contender for the top 5 in the class. TDS Racing has another ace up its sleeve: since 2018, the team has run Russian team G-Drive Racing's car, a four-time winner since 2015 (FIA World Endurance Championship in 2015, European Le Mans Series in 2016, 2017 and 2018).

Click below for our interview with François Perrodo:

François Perrodo (TDS Racing): "LMP2s are amazing."

24 Hours of Le Mans Ticketing 2020 - €89