24h Le Mans
15/11/2018 - 09:31

More details emerge on the FIA-WEC 2019-20 calendar

2019-20 will be the first full cross-year season for the FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC). It will kick off in July with the popular Prologue event.
More details emerge on the FIA-WEC 2019-20 calendar

There are still four races to go in the 2018-19 FIA WEC Super Season, but the Championship’s 2019-20 calendar has already been announced. Track action will begin on Wednesday 24 and Thursday 25 July 2019 with the traditional WEC Prologue. The two-day trial run will take place at the Barcelona-Catalunya track and will be the first opportunity for competitors to put their cars to the test.

The serious stuff will then begin five weeks later with the first round of the FIA WEC Championship, the 4 Hours of Silverstone (UK) on 1 September 2019.

Finally, the 2018-19 Rookie Test will be held on Sunday 15 December 2019 at the Bahrain International Circuit, the day after the 8 Hours of Bahrain (round four of the 2019-20 season). The Rookie Test is an opportunity for certain teams to give young drivers a chance to try out their LMP or GT cars. Rookie drivers are awarded a minimum 30 laps.