24h Le Mans
07/06/2019 - 14:01

24 Hours of Le Mans – Inter Europol Competition (LMP2)

This year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans sees a record number of entrants on the grid. We take a look at the 43 teams behind the 62 cars in the field. Here we give you the lowdown on LMP2 team Inter Europol Competition.
24 Hours of Le Mans – Inter Europol Competition (LMP2)

Team: Inter Europol Competition

Class: LMP2

Car and Drivers:

#34 Ligier JS P217-Gibson

  • Jakub Smiechowski (rookie, 2016 and 2017 V de V Endurance Series LMP3 Champion, 2018-2019 Asian Le Mans Series LMP3 Champion)
  • James Winslow (3 participations)
  • Nigel Moore (2 participations, 2016-2017 Asian Le Mans Series Champion)

Team Achievements at the 24 Hours of Le Mans:

The team will take the start as rookie.

Team Goals for the 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans:

The Polish team is hoping for a good result for its first 24 Hours of Le Mans, and will be able to rely on the experience of James Winslow and Nigel Moore. Rookie Jakub Smiechowski's speed is something to watch. Already a competitor in various championships, Inter Europol Competition is looking to capitalise on experience gained across the globe since forming in 2010 to reach the chequered flag and give a good showing at its first 24 Hours.