24h Le Mans
09/05/2019 - 16:31

24 Hours of Le Mans – Inter Europol Competition announces driver line-up

Inter Europol Competition has finalised its driver line-up for the 87th running of the 24 Hours of Le Mans on 15-16 June. The Polish team is set to field in the LMP2 class a Ligier JS P217-Gibson to be shared by Polish driver Kuba Smiechowski, Frenchman Léo Roussel and Brit Nigel Moore.
24 Hours of Le Mans – Inter Europol Competition announces driver line-up

A European Le Mans Series (ELMS) competitor in the LMP2 class, Inter Europol Competition is gearing up to take the start in its first 24 Hours of Le Mans, with a Ligier JS P217-Gibson. The Polish team will entrust the #34 car to Polish driver Kuba Smiechowski, Frenchman Léo Roussel and Brit Nigel Moore.

Jakub Smiechowski will compete as a rookie at the upcoming 24 Hours, but Léo Roussel and Nigel Moore have already participated in the legendary race several times. At only 23, Léo Roussel has four starts, representing the CEFC TRSM Racing at the wheel of a Ginetta G60-LT-P1-Mecachrome last year. Nigel Moore, 27, will be taking the start at his third running of Le Mans after driving Tockwith Motorsports' Ligier JS P217-Gibson back in 2017.

Inter Europol Competition is expected to take part in Test Day on 2 June to acclimate to the 24 Hours of Le Mans circuit and prepare for the big race, the start of which will be given by HSH Princess Charlene of Monaco on Saturday 15 June at 15:00 local time. The 87th running of the 24 Hours of Le Mans will serve as the finale of the 2018-2019 FIA World Endurance Championship Super Season.


PHOTO (Copyright - Jakobe Brey/ELMS)