24h Le Mans
12/06/2018 15:31

The bronze plaque with the 2017 winner handprints has been unveiled!

Today at 6:00 p.m. in downtown Le Mans, the traditional bronze plaque with the winning drivers' handprints from last year's 24 Hours was unveiled to two of the three, Timo Bernhard and Earl Bamber. Both drivers will once again take the start this weekend, but this time in GT.

The bronze plaque with the 2017 winner handprints has been unveiled!

Though not contenders for the overall win this year, Timo Bernhard and Earl Bamber are now opponents, but still official Porsche drivers. The German marque will field four 911 RSRs in the LMGTE Pro class, one for Timo Bernhard along with his old running buddy Romain Dumas and Sven Müller (#94), and one for the Earl Bamber, Nick Tandy and Patrick Pilet (#93). Two outstanding driver line-ups boasting two previous winners, even two-time winners in the cases of Romain Dumas and Earl Bamber!

On the other hand, the third overall winner in 2017, Brendon Hartley, has left endurance for Formula 1 with the Scuderia Toro Rosso Honda team, and was unable to attend the ceremony at the Place Saint Nicolas as he was at the Canadian Grand Prix on Sunday.


PHOTO (Copyright - Alexis Goure/ACO): Timo Bernhard (at left) and Earl Bamber (at right) unveiled the bronze plaque with their handprints with Miss 24 Heures du Mans 2018 in downtown Le Mans on Monday 11 June 2018.

Ticketing 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans

News history Last news