24h Le Mans
25/11/2019 - 12:31

Asian Le Mans Series – Photo gallery of the 4 Hours of Shanghai winners

G-Drive Racing's #26 Aurus 01-Gibson claimed the top step on the overall podium at the 4 Hours of Shanghai, the first round of the 2019-2020 Asian Le Mans Series. Here is a photo gallery of the winners in the various classes at this first race of the season.
Asian Le Mans Series – Photo gallery of the 4 Hours of Shanghai winners

The 2019-2020 season of the Asian Le Mans Series is off to a stellar start. The 4 Hours of Shanghai this past Sunday 24 November was a nail-biter all the way to the finish line. Though the #45 Dallara P217 fielded by Thunderhead Carlin Racing made it to the chequered flag first, the car ended up incurring a post-race penality for excessive driving time for an individual driver. The #26 Aurus 01-Gibson shared by Roman Rusinov, James French and Leonard Hoogenboom was therefore declared the winner of the first race of the season. The G-Drive Racing team, runner-up in the 2019 European Le Mans Series and in partnership with Algarve Pro Racing, has flawlessly adapted to the Asian Le Mans Series.

The top step on the LMP2 Am class podium was claimed by the British team RLR MSPORT and its ORECA 05-Nissan driven by John Farano, Andrew Higgins and Arjun Maini.

First place in LMP3 went to Inter Europol Competition's #13 Ligier JS P3 ahead of Nielsen Racing's #2 Norma M30 and the French team Graff Racing's Norma M30.

The #77 Aston Martin Vantage AMR GT3 shared by Satoshi Hoshino, Tomonobu Fuji and Ross Gunn and fielded by the Japanese team D’station Racing won the GT class. The #88 Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO of the JLOC team finished second ahead of Astro Veloce Motorsports' #17 BMW M6 GT3.

The next Asian Le Mans Series round will take place 10-12 January 2020 in Australia at The Bend Motorsport Park, the first time the championship will be hosted at this new 7.7 km permanent circuit located 100 kilometers from Adelaide, the capital of South Australia.

For more info, go to the official Asian Le Mans Series website.