24h Le Mans
03/06/2019 - 15:01

24 Hours of Le Mans – RLR M Sport/Tower Events (LMP2)

This year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans sees a record number of entrants on the grid. We take a look at the 43 teams behind the 62 cars in the field. Here’s the lowdown on LMP2 team RLR M Sport/Tower Events.
24 Hours of Le Mans – RLR M Sport/Tower Events (LMP2)

Team: RLR M Sport/Tower Events

Class: LMP2

Car and Drivers:

#43 ORECA 07-Gibson

  • John Farano (rookie and 2018 LMP3 ELMS Champion)
  • Arjun Maini (rookie and development driver for Haas F1 Team)
  • Norman Nato (one participation; in 2018, 14th overall and 10th in LMP2)

Team Achievements:

RLR M Sport is the 2018 European Le Mans Series LMP3 Champion.

First participation in the 24 Hours of Le Mans (3rd in 2017 Road to Le Mans Race 1).

Team Goals for the 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans:

As the 2018 European Le Mans Series LMP3 Champion, the English team has moved up a category this season. With its car entrusted to Indian hopeful (and a member of the American outfit Haas F1 Team in Formula 1) Arjun Maini (age 21), French driver Norman Nato and Canadian gentleman-driver John Farano, the team can reasonably aim for the Top 5 in class. The outfit knows the circuit well having participated numerous times in Road To Le Mans races.