24h Le Mans
08/06/2019 - 14:01

24 Hours of Le Mans – Racing Team Nederland (LMP2)

This year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans sees a record number of entrants on the grid. We take a look at the 43 teams behind the 62 cars in the field. Here’s the lowdown on LMP2 team Racing Team Nederland.
24 Hours of Le Mans – Racing Team Nederland (LMP2)


Class: LMP2

Cars and drivers:

#29 Dallara P217–Gibson

  • Frits van Eerd (third participation)
  • Giedo van der Garde (second participation)
  • Nyck De Vries (first participation)

Team achievements

This is the third 24 Hours of Le Mans outing for Racing Team Nederland. For their maiden race in Sarthe in 2017, the team founded by Jan Lammers, 1988 Le Mans 24 Hours winner at the wheel of a Jaguar XJR-9LM, finished 13th overall and 11th in the LMP2 class. Last year, it placed 11th overall and seventh in LMP2. That result remains the Dutch team’s best so far in the LMP2 class of the FIA WEC World Endurance Championship.

Team goals for the 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans 

Racing Team Nederland will be relying on the peak speed of Giedo van der Garde and the young Nyck de Vries (24) to feature among the frontrunners in their class and move up the rankings. The #29 Dallara P217-Gibson will be sporting a livery inspired by the Minardi M192, a single-seater entered by Scuderia Minardi in the Formula One World Championship in 1992.

24 Hours of Le Mans Ticketing 2020 - €89