24h Motos
12/03/2015 08:01

24 Heures Motos 2015 - 60 entries for 56 places!

The 2015 24 Heures Motos (Le Mans, 18-19 April) looks like it

24 Heures Motos 2015 - 60 entries for 56 places!
24 Heures Motos 2015 - 60 entries for 56 places!


Photo : Sebastien BASSANI / ACO


When entries closed for the 24 Heures Motos on 4th March the ACO Sport Management had received 60 requests.

In 2014 four major manufacturers entered for the race, and this year there will be five as BMW has made its comeback to join Honda, Kawasaki, Suzuki and Yamaha.

All the top teams in the blue riband category (EWC) are on the list: the reigning winners, the Suzuki Endurance Racing team, the official works squad, has entered its GSXR – 1000 ridden by Vincent Philippe, Anthony Delhalle and newcomer Etienne Masson from the Suzuki Junior team.

In the Yamaha camp the works bike entered by GMT 94, the reigning world champion team, will be back on the grid with the same riders as last year: David Checa, Kenny Foray and Mathieu Gines. The other works Yamaha from Monster Energy Yamaha Yart will be entrusted to Silva, Neukirchner and Morais.

The works Honda and Kawasaki teams have also opted for stability with the former putting its trust in Leblanc, Lagrive and Foret, and the latter in Da Costa, Gimbert and F. Foray.

After racing in the Open class in 2014 BMW is making its comeback to the top category with the BMW Motorrad France Team-Penz13.com. At present two riders have been nominated, Markus Reitenberger and Bastien Mackels and the third will be announced at a later date.

In addition to the works outfits a number of top-level private teams will do their best to cause an upset like the National Motos team (Honda) and the Team Bolliger Switzerland (Kawasaki). Nineteen bikes have been entered in the EWC class.

The Superstock category has attracted the highest number of entries with 37. The Junior Team Le Mans Sud Suzuki, the reigning Superstock champion, will defend its crown again this season starting with the 24 Heures Motos with Baptiste Guittet, Gregg Black, and Romain Maitre who will replace Masson (gone to the SERT squad). The Qatar Endurance Racing team, victorious at Le Mans in 2014, will be represented by Alexander Cudlin and Mashel Al Naimi, and this year the third rider will be Saaed Al Sulaiti.

Finally, there are four bikes in the Open category including the ground-breaking Geco prototype entered by Slider Endurance, which gave a track demonstration in 2014 before the start of the 24 Heures Motos. This French bike from the fertile brain of Eric Offenstadt stands out because of a completely different approach to the ground links. It has got rid of the classic fork and has a radically different component with a mobile front calliper, which prevents the bike from plunging under braking and contributes to its stability. The other three machines are a Metiss, Ducati, and a Suzuki.

All categories combined nine makes of bikes are represented.

The entrants for the 24 Heures Motos will be at the Le Mans circuit on 31st March and 1st April for two days free, non-obligatory testing.

On Friday 17th April after qualifying the grid positions for the 56 bikes at the start of the 24 Heures Motos will be fixed.

On Saturday 18th April the start of the 38th 24 Heures Motos, the first round of the 2015 FIM World Endurance Championship, will be given at 15h00.

Download the entry list


Ticket office
Pre-sales end on 6th April!

The start of the 2015 Le Mans 24 Heures Motos will be given in 39 days so only 27 days left to buy your tickets at reduced prices.

Up to 6th April 2015 the price of a general enclosure ticket will be 52 euros instead of 65 euros after this date. And only 50 euros for ACO members!

2015 innovations: the ACO has included a free, guarded parking zone for motorbikes in this price, and the 2015 tickets can now be collected in all the ACO agencies!


Four reservation choices

- Log on to: www.24h-moto.com
The Le Mans 24-Hours official site to reserve and pay online.
- Telephone the ACO ticket service directly
33 (0)2 43 40 80 00 or by email to ticket@lemans.org
- In one of the two official Le Mans 24-Hours boutiques

Paris: 118 Boulevard Haussmann, Paris VIIIe. Tél.: 33 (0) 1 44 90 00 ;
Le Mans : Circuit des 24 Heures. Tél.: 33 (0) 2 43 40 24 65.
- Rendezvous in one of the eight local ACO agencies
Angers: 33 (0) 2 41 88 40 22 ; 7, pl. de la République.
Brest:33 (0) 2 98 44 32 89 ; 9, rue de Siam.
Caen: 33 (0) 2 31 85 47 35 ; 20, ave. du 6 juin.
Nantes: (33) 02 40 48 11 11 ; 6, bd. Gabriel Guist’hau.
Rennes: 33 (0) 2 99 79 11 11 ; 40, bd. de la Liberté.
Rouen: 33 (0) 2 35 71 44 89 ; 30, quai de Paris.
Saint-Brieuc: 33 (0) 2 96 33 16 20 ; 6, pl. Duguesclin.
Tours: 33 (0) 2 47 05 11 11 ; 13, pl. de la Liberté.

38th event
1st round of the 2015 FIM World Endurance Championship

Dates: 18 - 19 April 2015
Circuit: Le Mans Bugatti (4.185 km)

Pre-sale tariff general enclosure tickets: 52 instead of 65 Euros.
Tariff valid until 6th April 2015.

ACO members tariff: 50 Euros
Free for under 16 year olds (born after 19th April 1999) accompanied by an adult.

Start of the 38th 24 Heures Motos: Saturday 18th April at 15h00.
Information and reservations: www.24h-moto.com and www.lemans.org

News history Last news